Sweet Dreams

Having a little one can be quite worrying especially once you have digested all the do’s and dont’s and various opinions. It is also the hardest job in the word, consumes the majority of your time and takes up every ounce of commitment and responsibility, but it is definitely the best decision you will ever make.

At blues and bows we want to make the hardest job in the world a whole lot easier for you, after all there’s no little black book that tells you how to be a parent.

I never thought, I could worry so much about such a tiny little person but I also never thought, I could feel this overwhelming feeling of love for such a tiny person too. I worry about her feeds, her health, her sleeping pattern, her bathing, a little cough, a sneeze and so on.

I remember when we first brought her home from the hospital, We were so excited but I didn’t sleep a wink, I just kept looking at her and checking she was still breathing. Little did I know this is something mums do all the time regardless of our children’s age!

Èlodie was a big baby she weighed in at 8lb 10!! We are renowned for big babies in our family, I was 10lb 1 and my sister Gemma was 10lb 10! Our poor little mum. So by the time Èlodie was 3 months old she needed to move out of her moses basket and into her cot! If I didn’t worry enough before it just got a whole lot worse; will she sleep? what if she turns over? what if she cries and I don’t hear her? and the list goes on and on.

We are all aware of ‘Cot Death’ and of course there are guidelines to follow that could possibly help to avoid this. So as you can imagine I didn’t want to put a cover over my little girl whilst she was sleeping in her cot, but I did want to keep her warm and cosy.

Who would have thought a sleeping bag would be the answer to all my worries!

My auntie who is a yummy nannie to our gorgeous god-daughter Maddie Wragg (love the name) purchased this for me as a gift when Èlodie was born. It has been the best gift we have ever received and the most useful. It is basically a sleeping bag which at night-time you put your little one in and zip it up so that they are secure and it also acts as a quilt which keeps them warm. They can’t pull it off or pull it over there face and it comes in different togs and are also machine washable.

I think this is just fabulous and I have now invested in a few more from various places! It’s definitely a *must have* item for all babies.

You can find baby sleeping bags in many good baby retailers however we at blues and bows are huge fans of Koodle Doodle they’re absolutely beautiful and reasonably priced ranging from £22.50-£29.99 http://www.koodledoodle.com/

Hope this helps, and happy Thursday 🙂

Chloë

We'd love to hear your thoughts...

